12 thoughts on “Poem: Other Me I See

  1. Gosh I love that! For some reason it made me think of Joni Mitchell. Here is a song of hers i first became aware of in my late teens that gave me an awareness of the numinous in my life. It opened up worlds to me I never knew existed.

    Are you familiar with the term ‘numerous?’ Here’s a definition:
    beyond or above the range of normal or merely physical human experience. “the search for a transcendent level of knowledge”
    surpassing the ordinary; exceptional. synonyms: incomparable, matchless, peerless, unrivaled, inimitable, beyond compare/comparison, unparalleled, unequaled, without equal, second to none, unsurpassed, unsurpassable, exceptional, consummate, unique, perfect, rare, surpassing, magnificent.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are so right with this thought, “sympathetic and empathetic contact with a kindred spirit and community with an open mind”. I have often thought it would be great if there were a community of thinkers rather than limiters or judges.

    A place where everyone in it is open-minded but I haven’t seen anything like it out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think there might be the beginnings of a community in re-evaluation counciling. There is a core of information and a practice of principles I found helpful in getting free of baggage that inhibits confidence in one’s own consciousness and Imagination. Problems I had with the hierarchies in the institution stopped me from going on with it. 40 years ago, when I first encountered co-counciling, I lacked maturity and discipline. I keep running into co-councilors from time to time. I feel intuitively there is more to be revealed using RC to help a lot of ppl get free to explore these connections to synchronicity, to intuitively knowing, recognition of patterns and so forth.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve also seen many good attempts at groups that help explore connections and patterns, but I too found that hierarchies were the downfall.
      I think truly open-minded people find issue with points of authority, since we are at that point where we know that no one has all the answers, just pieces to the puzzle.
      Having anyone who thinks they should direct from authority down to the group hinders open growth of ideas. It needs to be organic and absent of any structure that stifles voices, ideas and concepts.
      It also needs to be free of religions, politics and other established institutions but not in the sense that it challenges them just for the sake of exploring the evidence as is.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Interchange between Lander7/charlesburchfield – littlegreenleafinthewoods

  5. I love this!
    //Having anyone who thinks they should direct from authority down to the group hinders open growth of ideas. It needs to be organic and absent of any structure that stifles voices, ideas and concepts.
    It also needs to be free of religions, politics and other established institutions but not in the sense that it challenges them just for the sake of exploring the evidence as is.//
    I have a persistent day dream when I post & interact with ppl on the variety of blogs I have been contributing to in the last 5 years that we sit around in a darkened place covered & protected by anonymity taking turns passing the ‘Talking stick’. I listen. I am listened to. I have been finding my authentic voice this way. This is a precious work for recovery of my soul which was murdered by trauma when I was a child. I feel that the Art I’ve been making over the years has been lighting my way out of dispare.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve had a persistent thought of people being made out of a cloud-like material, sitting in the stillness of deep space sharing ideas but unaware that they are there. They believe they are real people in the world living ordinary lives. It’s a strange thought but interesting.
      I too had trauma as a child, but my mind is no longer burdened by it, now I’m just curious about how reality works, what’s hidden, reason, critical thinking, and more complex understandings. I’m not sure when but many years ago I lost interest in my past and any failings I had, soon after that I became much less emotional and reactionary, also less fearful. I abandoned religion, politics but still have beliefs and at times stand up for causes. I seem happier now.
      The only thing I did differently was to start learning mass amounts of information daily. That’s when I built the site thinkonyourown.com. Kind of a storehouse for some of what I encountered while learning new things.
      I guess the world is too strange for me to care anymore.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

